All Collections
Integrations
Zoom
Deactivate Zoom Waiting room
Deactivate Zoom Waiting room

You are currently using the Zoom integration and would like to disable the waiting room? Here's how to do so!

Vlad avatar
Written by Vlad
Updated over a week ago

If you have activated the Zoom integration you will see an option to enable and disable the waiting room for your customers upon joining the livestream class.

You will find this setting in your event group by opening Event group options > see/edit details.

If you switch the waiting room to 'No' there are a few important settings to set up in your personal Zoom account.

Settings in your Zoom account

When logging in to your Zoom account go to 'Account' > 'account settings' > 'security'.

Then, please follow the steps below:

Step 1: Deactivate the waiting room with the slider on the right hand side (active = push to the right and it becomes blue, inactive = push to the left and it becomes grey).

Step 2: Activate the Meeting Passcode with the slider and activate the lock symbol by clicking on it. Then select 'confirm'.

Step 3: Also deactivate the Personal Meeting ID with the slider on the right hand side next to it.

Step 4: As a last step, activate the function 'Embed passcode in invite link for one-click join' with the slider. With this function, your participants can simply click on the link and join the livestream immediately, without having to actually enter a passcode.

Now, your waiting room is disabled for your livestreams!

Please note: If you have already created events and have had the Zoom integration active, you will have to update those already created links. To do so, follow these simple steps.

  1. Open the respective event group with the current Zoom link

  2. Select event group options > see/edit details

  3. Deactivate the livestream function entirely and confirm the changes

  4. Go back to the event group, event group options > see/edit details

  5. Now activate the live stream function again, select 'yes' for the Zoom integration and 'No' for the waiting room. Confirm the changes.

  6. Now, the Zoom integration will create new links with the updates settings from your Zoom account.


If you have any further questions, please reach out to our Support team via the blue chat button or via email to [email protected] . We are happy to help!

Did this answer your question?