Things don't always go according to plan and customers sometimes want to cancel events. If the customer does not have access to the internet, then you can, of course, take care of this for them. You can also decide whether credits will be refunded or not.
You can cancel a customer's booking in the check-in area of an event. You can access this, for example, by clicking on the relevant event under "Events" in the menu. Now click on the three dots next to the participant and "cancel" to cancel their spot.
Now you can choose whether credits will be credited or not with either a credit pass or a "single event" product (e.g. trial visit)
If the credit is refunded, the customer can take part in an alternative event at a later date.
If the booking is cancelled without a refund, the customer loses a credit on their credit pass or cannot reuse their "single visit" product.