Not everything always goes according to plan. Occasionally an event unit has to be cancelled or even deleted. This is quite normal and is easy to carry out in FitogramPro.
To delete a single unit, it must first be cancelled. You can find out how to do this here.
Once the unit has been cancelled, it can also be deleted if you want it to no longer appear in your calendar. In the Check-in area, click on the small arrow (▾) to the right of the name of the event/unit.
Instead of saying “Cancel event”, it now says “Delete event”.
Select this option, which will open a new pop-up window. If you really want to delete this unit with all bookings (cancellations), click on the red “Confirm cancellation” button.
IMPORTANT: If the unit is deleted, the cancellations no longer remain in the customer profiles and therefore cannot be tracked.