If you want to delete a product that has already been paid for, you must first cancel both the invoice and the payment.

This is very important so that your accounting remains correct.

⚠️ If you have already created an invoice, you must cancel it in the first step. You can find out how to do this here. ⚠️

Next, you have to cancel the payment.

  1. Go to "Accounting" > "Payments".
  2. Filter the payment by name and date.
  3. Click on the arrow on the right and then on "Cancel".

Now a pop-up window opens:

Here you can enter the reason and the payment method for the refund, if possible you should use the same payment method with which the product was purchased.

Finally, you open the customer profile.

Under Active you chose the product you want to delete and click on the three dots on the right.

Here you now click on "Delete" and confirm.

Did this answer your question?