If you want to delete a series of events from the calendar without losing the information, perhaps so you can use it at a later date, then you have the option to archive an event series.

Archiving the desired Event Series

  1.  Go to Events in the navigation menu
  2. Click on the event you want to edit
  3. Click on Event Group Options
  4. Select Archive Event-group
  5. A window will open asking you to confirm the archiving of the event. You can also send an automatic email to customers who have already booked to inform them of the cancellation 
  6. Click on Confirm 

Good to know: The event will still be visible in the calendar by using the Archived filter.

IMPORTANT

The archived event group CANNOT be deleted in order to prevent you from losing important information about bookings that have already been made. 

However, you can delete single events. Find out how here.

Did this answer your question?