To carry out a cancellation, you must first open the corresponding customer page. You can either search for the customer via "Customers" on the menu or use the general search bar at the top right to search for the customer name.
Click on the contract you want to terminate. The transaction overview will open, in which you will find the "Terminate" button on the right-hand side.
Click on the "Terminate" button to open a new pop-up window. Here you will find a list of possible termination dates. The pre-selected date is the date that applies after the cancellation period of the contract. Mark the date from which the contract is to be cancelled by clicking on it.
You have the possibility to add the following extra information:
- Cancellation reason: e.g. relocation
- Cancellation received: When was the cancellation received?
- Cancellation fee: Demand a fee for termination, for example if the contract is terminated prematurely.
You will find the additional information later in the details of the contract. You can access this information by clicking on the contract in the customer profile and clicking on the "Product Details" button on the right-hand side.
You can now also decide whether all bookings should be cancelled after the end of the contract. The option is set to "Yes" by default.
By clicking on the button "Confirm", you confirm the process.