Things don't always go according to plan. Occasionally an event unit has to be cancelled or even deleted. This is completely normal and is easy to implement in FitogramPro.

Cancel unit

To cancel a unit, go to the Check-in area of the respective event and select the unit: you can do this either by clicking on the unit on the homepage for the correct date or by selecting the unit from the Events menu.

Click on the small arrow (▾) to the right of the name of the event/unit and select “Cancel event”.

Compose a message

A pop-up window will open asking if you want the participants to be notified of this cancellation by email.
If you don’t want this to happen, remove the tick from “Send email”.
But if you do want to inform participants about the cancellation, then make sure the box is ticked and write a brief message. This should let participants know why the unit had to be cancelled.

The cancelled unit is now marked as “cancelled” in FitogramPro. A booking is no longer possible. All customers that had already booked will now appear under cancellations.

Did this answer your question?